Educating Myself

          After creating this blog I was full of excitement. I was taking control of my life, and the next step was the book store. I was ready to educate myself, I followed the trusted advice of my brother Dax Wilcox and got the following books to help me start my journey:

Eat, Move and Be Healthy by Paul Chek
The Subtle Body: An Encyclopedia of Your Energetic Anatomy by Cyndi Dale
Rich Dad’s Conspiracy of The Rich: The 8 New Rules of Money by Robert T. Kiyosaki
The Art of Non-Conformity by Chris Guillebeau

Eat, Move and Be Healthy by Paul Chek

  • This book has always intrigued me, but I never put in the time. I’ve always been fascinated by what Paul Chek believes in and teaches. I’m expecting to get a lot of what I need from this book. I’m thrilled to finally giving it the time it deserves.

The Subtle Body: An Encyclopedia of Your Energetic Anatomy by Cyndi Dale

  • I am extremely fascinated by chakras and the energy of the body. I really believe in balancing yourself through your chakras. I’ve educated myself previously on the subject but this book is really going to push me to a whole new level. So excited for this one!

Rich Dad’s Conspiracy of The Rich: The 8 New Rules of Money by Robert T. Kiyosaki

  • I can honestly say I know nothing about money. Well, alright I know a little. But compared to what I don’t know, yikes! So I decided to educate myself. Since money is a huge part of my every day life, I’m surprised how undereducated I let myself become. I’m aware of the fact that I have to know what money is all about if I want to have my own business in the future.

The Art of Non-Conformity by Chris Guillebeau

  • I’m reading this book to give myself a better idea of how I can live the life I want. From what I’ve heard about Chris Guillebeau, he seems to have what it takes to live the life he wants without ‘conforming’, which definitely interests me.

         The key to change is knowledge. I’ve got to say, this feels amazing. I have an amazing light in my heart that before now I didn’t know how to ignite. Very excited by this journey. I am putting it out there into the universe, I am at a very thrilling point in my life. I need to thank my family and friends for giving me great conversation so that I could realize how amazing my life can be!

Cheers!
Tori J Wilcox

(Note: This entry was posted on May 23rd, 2011 at torijwilcoxthejourneytobalance.blogspot.com)

Leave a Reply

