Too Familiar

       I would be lying if I said this journey has been easy. I am struggling. I think the hardest part about this change is being in a place where everything is already familiar. A place where you already have habits. A place where you’ve already slipped into a sort of routine you find comforting.

      It’s all about the first step. Be conscious enough to make that first passionate step in the morning, when you first wake up. Don’t let familiar stand in your way.

      You can’t just have good intentions. You need to find certain things to back you up, on those days where you fall back into your old habits, because some of those habits do not do your journey well. Yes sometimes you could need them, but don’t try to fool yourself. Know what is good for you, find a motivation to help you.

Try to put relaxation and motivation together. For me these movies always help:

Eat, Pray, Love
The Secret

Eat, Pray, Love

  • This movie is an inspiration to me in many ways. Which is why when I was at home in London and I bought the books I mentioned before, when I saw this movie I knew I had to buy it as well. Every time I see it I feel inspired. Inspired to enjoy food! Inspired to find balance! Inspired to live passionately!

The Secret

  • This movie is powerful. I completely agree with the fact that the universe corresponds to your song. It’s all about learning to be conscious about your thoughts and making them positive. Positive attracts positive. If you can believe in your life, so much is possible for you!

       Each of these movies is about you. Its about being in control and taking your life into your own hands. Doing things for yourself. Enjoying things in your life, gaining more things you enjoy in your life. Each of these movies is also a book, so if you find that tickles your fancy, go out and grab the books!

       Today didn’t start out as the best day of my journey, but the tide is turning. I am aware and that is pretty awesome. Eat, Pray, Love is in the DVD player, a cup of tea is on its way and The Subtle Body is sitting in front of me.

Be the change you wish to see in the world.- Ghandi

Enjoy life,
Tori J Wilcox

(Note: This entry was posted on May 27th, 2011 on torijwilcoxthejourneytobalance.blogspot.com)

Leave a Reply

