Blueberries

On Monday the Universe brought my blueberries.

I woke up and pressed snooze a million times. I unhappily did my Yoga and Meditation.  In short I was having a big case of the moody Mondays. So I asked the Universe for help.

“Universe, please send me something.” I asked. 

I decided to grab breakfast on campus, so I
went to my favourite place Berries and Blooms.
I started putting spoonfuls of kiwis, melon and peaches into the container. Suddenly I spotted the blueberries and a sound of
delight came out of me. And just like that, with a bowl of blueberries my mood
changed. I couldn’t stop smiling!

The reason why I am telling you this story,
aside from the fact that I think it is charming,
is because the Universe responded to me with something simple and small. I wasn’t asking
for an epic event to come my way when I
pleaded to the Universe, just something.

Open yourself up to the possibility or the fact that something small can change your day and make it that much brighter. All you have to do is be willing and ask for it!

And what do you know, as I am writing this blog I was sitting here thinking about how hungry I am and how I wish someone would bring me food. A friend came by and offered me the rest of her ice cream that she didn’t want! Look at the Universe go!

Believe that good things come to those who ask, so look within yourself and ask. Because when it comes down to it, its all up to you to be happy and well!

It’s the simple things,
Tori J Wilcox

Leave a Reply

